Idaho Enhanced CHL instructor recommendation

Reactions
I am an Oregon resident interested in getting an Idaho enhanced concealed handgun license and was wondering if there were any Idaho residents here that could recommend an instructor. Would be looking in the Boise/Meridian area as that's the most convenient area coming from Oregon.

Ideally we would like to take the class on a Sunday so we can have our appointment with the Ada County office on a Monday. We are not opposed to doing a private class if it's reasonably priced. Thanks in advance!

Reactions
I took the Idaho Enhanced CCW course from Idaho Firearms Classes, back in January 2020. The class was held at the Black's Creek Public Shootimg Range in Kuna, ID, just outside of Boise. The class was informative and the instructor, Joe Torok, was professional and very helpful. There will be range time, which is basically shooting 50 rounds to the target with your semiautomatic handgun. Pretty much, this class took my whole Saturday to complete it. I highly recommend Idaho Firearms Classes (www.idahofirearmsclasses.com).

ma96782

Reactions
Really....LOL. OMG!!!! "Enhanced CCW?" Is it like......so I'll be allowed to use a semi-automatic firearm where as w/o it, I could only use a revolver?

Seems like we'll all soon NEED a double tiered citizenship authorization/test too.:s0092: Rrrrright....... why not a five tiered (or six, seven or more tiers) citizenship? Upon the passing of each level......you'll be allowed a little more FREEDOM.

IMHO....
There is something WRONG with that concept and I don't even know anything about it. Because all citizens should be allowed to CCW without a lic/permission from the Govt.

Aloha, Mark

Last edited:
Reactions
Really....LOL. OMG!!!! "Enhanced CCW?" Is it like......so I'll be allowed to use a semi-automatic firearm where as w/o it, I could only use a revolver?