JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
One way to try and preserve our outdoor shooting areas. What do you think about the Forestry Service setting up "game cams" to catch these guys that are leaving trash and shooting up live trees in our shooting areas? I'm responsible and have nothing to hide. These areas are getting shut down behind our backs because of people that no one sees.

Seems like a good idea. In other areas, a lot of trash is left by non-shooters - the semi-permanent "campers", or locals who don't pay for garbage pickup. Need stiffer enforcement and penalties for that, as well.

I have a great 360 degree shooting range less than 6 minutes from my front door. I go 2 miles east on Sprague River Rd. and 2 miles north on a forestry access road to get there. It is wonderful and I treat it like my own property. On the trip I regularly see dumped trash and TV's. I also regularly see elk that are shot, stripped of their antlers and sometimes backstrap and left to rot. It's kind of disgusting.

Too many gov intrusion cameras everywhere already. Please, not out in the woods also. I vote no. What a drag it would be to go out to relax and shoot and then know some asshat is recording you.

I stand for FREEDOM. NO CAMERAS are needed if we would return to God's values and morals our country was founded upon. I'll be more than happy to pick up after people that don't care because for me it is what is right. Something else to think about. What is the first thing you do when you get to your favorite outdoor area? Nobody is around, your in the great outdoors. Think about those cameras and all those evil dumpers they catch. Then think about all the indecent public exposure tickets and fines they will mail to you because you went potty out in the woods. NO THANKS TO ANY CAMERAS FOR ME.
May God bless us all,
Mike