JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to the 2011 platform. From my research I understand that it is not advised to drop the slide on an empty chamber.
To practice reloads, I plan to use plastic dummy rounds. My logic is that if a live round is safe to drop the slide on, then a dummy round should be hood to go.

Anything I'm missing here?

Thanks in advance

Always dry fired with no issues. Dummy rounds should be used like live rounds full cycle or full pull and release style threw magazine feed. Full cycle/pull on AR platforms is advised! The BCG must cycle properly to work. If you don't do a full pull it might not seat down all the way.... I'm trying to post more an help more round here! 😎
Vote No On Measure 114!!!

I'm new to the 2011 platform. From my research I understand that it is not advised to drop the slide on an empty chamber.
On 1911s (same thing...) the answer is, it depends: If you have a custom or light trigger the extra vibration caused by dropping the slide on an empty chamber can cause sear damage, over time. If you have a "production level" or heavier trigger pull the extra impact of the slide abruptly closing is not likely to cause the sear/hammer engagement to bounce.

On 1911s (same thing...) the answer is, it depends: If you have a custom or light trigger the extra vibration caused by dropping the slide on an empty chamber can cause sear damage, over time. If you have a "production level" or heavier trigger pull the extra impact of the slide abruptly closing is not likely to cause the sear/hammer engagement to bounce.
Staccato C no aftermarket modifications

Staccato C no aftermarket modifications