JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
My front door opens to my stair case, which leads up only 12 stairs directly to my bedroom door. So it's a straight line from door to bedroom, leaving just moments to ready my firearm once the door's been breached.

What I need is a safe I can conceal under my bed, only needs room for 1 or 2 pistols but I need it close bc I need to have access to it in a moments notice including ability to enter it. Can I get some recommendations on a small safe that has quick entry? I'm new to the world of safes and am overwhelmed by the offerings! Thanks for any advice!

Last Edited:
I've had a pistol safe from SentrySafe for at least five years. It fits in my nightstand drawer and provides very safe but readily accessed storage and security for my home defense pistol.

Unlike some other bedside safes that are just a thin metal box with cheap locks, the two SentrySafe pistol safe models are real safes made out of substantial heavy metal that also have a safe and reliable lock mechanism. Both have digital locks. One has a four button configuration that allows you to set your own push button combination. That's the one I have and it works amazingly quickly and well, allowing access in just a few seconds. The newer model has a biometric device that reads your fingerprint and opens. It has the same very secure locking mechanism as the older push button digital model.