JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Hell to the Yes!

More useful EDIT:

CC is a wireless reseller. They do not waste money on advertising and infrastructure. They buy 'time' or 'data' or 'access' to AT&T's network. The coverage is exactly the same, because the network is exactly the same.

I have been using them for several years. Been very happy, and they are adept at dealing with Luddites, which is a plus!

Consumer Cellular = AARP

Sooooooo, nope. Money goes right to the DNC...

I use Page Plus. I get Verizon towers and it's only $10/mo. Limited data, but that works for me cuz I don't surf the phone!!

I use Verizon. I say stick with a major carrier. These smaller ones pay to use others networks, and the service shows.

@CRBMoA yes they use AT&T's network but don't think for a second that actual AT&T customers don't have better service. The major players charge more for their network and they "lease" space to these smaller ones. That means their own customers take priority. Trust me, cheaper isn't always better.

Switched to CC at least a year ago.

Was paying T-Mobile $160 a month.

I now pay $60 a month and see no difference in service.

I use Verizon. I say stick with a major carrier. These smaller ones pay to use others networks, and the service shows.

@CRBMoA yes they use AT&T's network but don't think for a second that actual AT&T customers don't have better service. The major players charge more for their network and they "lease" space to these smaller ones. That means their own customers take priority. Trust me, cheaper isn't always better.

In all fairness, I am a very low level user. I would still be on a flip phone if I didn't need IM capabilty because of the music work. I do not do any heavy streaming on my phone. As long as I have dial tone, I am good. YMMV