JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I want to learn how to do nice clean welds for custom furniture. Willing to pay of course. :)

I was planning on going through ADX in Portland but it looks like they discontinued their classes. Also looked into PCC but I'm really wanting 1 on 1 lessons.

Let me know if you're interested!

Thanks!

I used to be a certified pipe welder years ago. I would teach you what I know, but I am a long ways away from Eugene. Maybe some one else could help you out that is closer.

I would also be wanting to do this. I took some classes like 10 years ago at LBCC. I enjoyed it. I recently picked up a Lincoln mig welder from my father and an oxy/acetylene torch setup.

I'm rebuilding a couple cars and want to get into fabrication. I work as a firefighter but have a decent amount of free time.

I used to be a certified pipe welder years ago. I would teach you what I know, but I am a long ways away from Eugene. Maybe some one else could help you out that is closer.
Oh, Eugene is my name. I'm in Portland. :)

Not too far if you're in Vancouver.
I would also be wanting to do this. I took some classes like 10 years ago at LBCC. I enjoyed it. I recently picked up a Lincoln mig welder from my father and an oxy/acetylene torch setup.

I'm rebuilding a couple cars and want to get into fabrication. I work as a firefighter but have a decent amount of free time.

Maybe group lessons? I live in Beaverton. :)

My welding skills improved immensely after I bought a high quality instant dark welding that you could custom fit with magnified lenses.
If you can't see the welding arc clearly, you'll always be guessing what's happening.

Which one did you get?