JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
So, my father has an AKM-47 in 7.62x39㎜ Soviet, made by Krebs. He asked me for recommendations on a few parts. This is well out of my wheelhouse, so I thought I'd ask you fine friends.

1. Adjustable, telescoping stock to replace the fixed one.
  2. A red dot sight.
  3. Some means of mounting the aforementioned sight.
Recommendation? Thanks. :)

Strike industries makes an AK to AR conversion tube mount.
Have one on a PSA ak I picked up. Seems solid. Tapco makes one as well.
Midwest industries sells a railed gastube for mounting red dot. I have one or two.
Same company makes forends in railed, mlok, keymod(probably discontinued)
I have an mlok midwest industries forend on a Draco with a trs25 red dot on it. Cheap, simple, and I won't cry if it breaks. Other options exist. I have no hands on knowledge of them.

For mounting optics I would look at either Ultimak if you're wanting something mounted forward or RS Regulate if you plan on mounting to the side-plate.

I can't really help with the collapsing stock since I've never bothered using one on an AK.

^^This for the optic. I'd use an Aimpoint Micro.

I like folding stocks, IMO it is one of the many strengths of an AK:
Bonesteel for the stock, warning it will require patience...
https://www.bonesteelarms.com/Collapsible-M4-Style-Folding-Stock-FS-M4.htm

Ace would be my 2nd choice.
https://doublestarusa.com/parts-accessories/ace/folding-mechanisms.html

and there is always Zenitco...
https://ivantactical.com/shop/weapo...enitco-pt-1-ak-telescopic-foldable-buttstock/

If you don't care about folding there is:
https://www.vltor.com/shop/ak/stock-systems-ak/re-47-ak47/
and
https://rifledynamics.com/ak-to-m4-stock-adapter/

Last Edited: