JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Status
I'm working my bubblegum off these days covering for half of my staff who are out with active Covid cases. Ive had it and get my second shot next week. Some viruses mutate rapidly and need regular updates for their vaccines. Covid is one of them.

I actually had one of my charges call me this morning to tell me he felt like crap but it wasnt Covid and he wasnt coming in. I told him it better be Covid becuase he's only been there a month and homey don't play new guys calling in sick. Get a test bud or dont come back.

I'm no doctor or scientist, but last I checked once vaccinated, that's it?

(sigh)

Tell the flu that.

Exactly. And vaccines that can require a booster. You know: Anthrax, Chickenpox, Hepatitis A and B, HPV, Japanese Encephalitis, Measles/Mumps/Rubella (MMR), Meningitis, Tetanus/Diphtheria/Pertussis (Tdap), Typhoid, Yellow Fever, etc.

I'm working my bubblegum off these days covering for half of my staff who are out with active Covid cases. Ive had it and get my second shot next week.

I get my second one next week. Wife already has had both. Both of us have had essentially zero side effects.

I hear you about staffing. A long time colleague of mine is no longer among the living due to the virus. She left behind a husband and five kids; two of whom are still at home. :(

Don't worry. I'll get my vaccines. I don't want to go against that grain.

Just poking to poke. Got all my vaccines as a kid. Didn't have to do it annually.

(sigh)

Exactly. And vaccines that can require a booster. You know: Anthrax, Chickenpox, Hepatitis A and B, HPV, Japanese Encephalitis, Measles/Mumps/Rubella (MMR), Meningitis, Tetanus/Diphtheria/Pertussis (Tdap), Typhoid, Yellow Fever, etc.

I get my second one next week. Wife already has had both. Both of us have had essentially zero side effects.