JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
That was weird. Stupid tapatalk.

Any ways I was going to ask if anyone has some good info on this rifle, and possibly a few good starting loads for 700-1000 yard shots.

For shots that long, you'll want at least a 175gr bullet. With a 168gr, I get good accuracy to 800 yards, OK accuracy to almost 900 yards, but at 1000+, the bullet is too light. In my opinion, and from my experience. The 220gr MK's are phenomenal over 1000 yards. Guys I shoot with use RL22 and H4831 and 4831SC. The 300WM can be a punisher if you're simply shooting from a bench. After 70 rounds, I start flinching. A 300WM with a brake is great for the shooter, but not so great for the shooters around you.

On a side note, you hardly ever see big 30 cals in long range competitions anymore. I was a range officer for a shoot a little while ago, and there were no 30's. Everyone was shooting either a 6mm or 6.5mm cartridge. The winning team were both shooting .243 Winchesters. One guy had a SWEET .270 Win, and another shot a 7mm-08, but the clear advantage went to the 6 and 6.5mm rifles. That is why I'll be rebarreling my rifle very soon.