JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Actually, you won't get much out of reporting him
He's actually done some good, and DNR likes him.

I agree he's gruff and bossy. He's there almost entirely to keep people from littering, and gross negligence such as lighting the woods on fire. As a range officer, I don't think he gets involved beyond that.

By the way, if you go shooting elsewhere on the mountain and haul out your trash, you can leave it by the yellow gate at the Waddell triangle pit and DNR will haul it off. Heard that straight from a DNR officer up at the top of the mountain.

Wow. The last time I shot at Waddell was a lot different. The most he said to me was "you make sure those hulls get in this bucket", and handed me a 5 gallon bucket. Then he sat in his truck the whole time. I'm pretty sure I was shooting whatever was left out there, plus a target on the side of a cardboard box, so maybe I didn't give him anything to yell about. There were no target holders. This was probably about 2 years ago. I'm pretty sure Frank started off as a brass vulture a few years ago, and he was unfriendly then, too.

Here's what I was able to find:
[email protected] is the DNR Public Use manager for our district
[email protected]. is the volunteer coordinator for cap. forest

Before you email them, though, read this. It's WAC 332-52-145:
(4) What may be used as a target?

(a) Items that are commercially manufactured for the specific purpose of target shooting or similar targets privately manufactured by the person(s) engaging in target shooting that are consistent with this section.

(b) Unauthorized targets include but are not limited to:

(i) Natural features, except earthen berms or banks used as backstops for target shooting;

(ii) Vegetation;

(iii) Structures;

(iv) Gates;

(v) Vehicles;

(vi) Signs;

(vii) Other department improvements;