Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!
  2. We're giving away over $1,000 in prizes this month in the Northwest Firearms Winter Giveaway!
    Dismiss Notice

USCARRY.com is claiming the State of Oregon will not issue if you have a misdemeanor

Discussion in 'Legal & Political Archive' started by pietro beretta, Feb 15, 2012.

  1. pietro beretta

    pietro beretta Spokane, WA Active Member 2016 Volunteer

    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    201
  2. pakrat57

    pakrat57 Reedsport Bronze Supporter Bronze Supporter

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    62
    According to the Washington county website, a misdemeanor over 4 years old doesn't count.

    "Oregon law prohibits the issuance of a concealed handgun license to anyone convicted of a felony or convicted of a misdemeanor within the last four years, or anyone that is the respondent of a current restraining order or stalking order."
    Concealed Handguns FAQ
     
  3. jgeist

    jgeist Oregon Active Member

    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    50
    I have two misdemeanor convictions (though both are well over 4 years old) and I had no problem getting a permit in Oregon or Washington.