JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Does anyone else collect Spam Can lids? I'm just starting out, having recently acquired an AK-74M pattern rifle (Arsenal SLR-104 series) and bought a few spam cans of 5.45... I'll shortly be fixing up a gun room in my basement, and think they would look pretty cool on the wall. I assume most people just throw them out; they look pretty crappy if you open them via the top, but if you open them along the side they almost look like soviet license plates.

If anyone is a frequent surplus ammo shooter, I'd gladly pay for the shipping & handling if you could carefully liberate the lid from your next can of fun.

I kind of went a little stupid during the ammo crisis and bought 6 cans of 7.62x54r. Most all was purchased from the same lot so I think all my lids are identical (haven't opened two of the two can crates) and if they are would be happy to dremel one open for yah from the sides. My only personal debate is if I want to open another can as of yet, this ammo has nearly tripled in price. Even with three Mosin's and a SVT40 I can't seem to shoot enough of the ammo.

When I saw the title of your post I thought you were talking about real "Spam" cans so I was going to share my recipe for a great spam breakfast - 2 slices of spam and some melted cheese on a toasted english muffin, but since you are referring to ammo cans I won't. I can send you a few actual spam can lids though if you want them.

When I saw the title of your post I thought you were talking about real "Spam" cans so I was going to share my recipe for a great spam breakfast - 2 slices of spam and some melted cheese on a toasted english muffin, but since you are referring to ammo cans I won't. I can send you a few actual spam can lids though if you want them.

MMmm Spam...