JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
My travels took me up and down I-5 between Olympia and Tacoma all weekend. I've been to Cabela's often but decided to stick my head in to Discount Sports, formerly Sportsmans' Warehouse, across the freeway.

Best selection of ammo, and especially reloading gear, I've seen since I started shooting. Found some 7.62 brass, plenty of handgum ammo, more powder than I've ever seen in one place. RCBS parts, just awesome. Can't believe they went bankrupt!

I also had a great time shopping Surplus Ammo/Tactical Tailor, where I also stopped. They have always been very nice at the gunshows, and they have a nice selection of black rifles. Fair prices on ammo (at least for 2009) and they had a great supply of primers.

Speaking of which, anyone have any comment on Wolf small pistol primers?

You guys up in WA have it pretty good, with all the great stores up there.

Avoid the gun stores....I've been cancelled from backorders from Sportsmans Guide and Cabelas just to walk in to Bi-Mart and Wal-Mart to find the exact bullets I was looking for!

.380 ACP has elluded me since Febuary....as of 3 weeks ago I found boxes in multiple stores that aren't normal gun stores (Joes, Sportsmans Warehouse, Cabelas, ect). Your average Joe Blow goes there for their gun stuff when you can find quality, inexpensive stuff at places like ACE Hardware and Bi-Mart.

I check three or four WallyWorlds around Oregon, pretty much each week, and have found them to be as reliable as anyone (with the exception of .380 ACP) these days for ammo; the prices are pretty good as well, as a general rule. But when things go bad and you have to have a certain brand or type of ammo, particularly for self-defense, this Ammo Search Engine is always worth storing in your Favorites and checking out:

http://www.ammoengine.com/