JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I just picked up a new trailer this past Friday and almost overwhelmed as to the "right" equipment to get for it. Like for instance, do all "stinky slinkies" have the same hookups/standard fittings? Also, preferred brand/type of hose for portable water and does solar really work? I'm sure I missed some and will be adding ?'s soon.

Here she is
23B77C53-27A3-4919-92AA-BEC5D315831A.jpeg
4CE2C400-E696-417C-AE61-F0ACFBEA0DA1.jpeg

So do they have a standard hose fitting on the rhino? Like will it fit a Coleman and a Forest River and a......
Yes, all brands of sewer hoses have couplings that fit all travel trailers. They are universal.
I've been trailering for a couple of decades, but still need to check out something - and my source is Youtube. There is a ton of great information on RVing.

Yes, all brands of sewer hoses have couplings that fit all travel trailers. They are universal.
I've been trailering for a couple of decades, but still need to check out something - and my source is Youtube. There is a ton of great information on RVing.
Thank you! I've been waiting to make the purchase until I heard one way or another.

I bought a 24" older camper in the 90's and restored it, then moved to Iowa.

The only camping in Iowa is in a campground. Next to a brown body of water. And with a large number of NASCAR fans. I sold my camper.

I refuse to camp in a campground. Why on earth would I pay money to spend my weekend living in a trailer park?

I go camping to get away from people, and drama, and noise. I have found plenty of spots within an hour of here where I can spend a couple of days in peace and quiet next to a clear stream or lake for free...

-nes_fqeRVKNvVgzcf13Hg.jpg

I bought a 24" older camper in the 90's and restored it, then moved to Iowa.