JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to reloading. I got into it to reload .303 British, however, after my first and seccond attempts to deprime this (Wolf?) case, with a Lee collet and then a decapper die, the primer has won and defeated both pins. So, do you have any recommended model of replacement pins, and any advice about reloading these cases? I'm using a Lee hand press, and installing the dies as instructed on the paper that came with them.

broke_pins.jpg

As Mark alludes to above, do a Google-Fu search on Boxer vs. Berdan primers. Likely you have Berdan. If you can confirm they are Boxer, respond back and I'll find the link to a decapping die that has pretty much an almost unbreakable decapping pin (or at least super-duper rated).

I'm new to reloading. I got into it to reload .303 British, however, after my first and seccond attempts to deprime this (Wolf?) case, with a Lee collet and then a decapper die, the primer has won and defeated both pins. So, do you have any recommended model of replacement pins, and any advice about reloading these cases? I'm using a Lee hand press, and installing the dies as instructed on the paper that came with them.

View attachment 1318553
Yep Looking at the pictured brass, wrong brass. Take a small flashlight and look in the shell, if there is two holes then you need different brass.

EDIT: Wolf gold = Berdan prime
Wolf military classic = Boxer prime.

Last Edited:
Ah
First. Check if the brass is Berdan or Boxer primered.

NO, No, no.......
View attachment 1318665

Like this......
https://www.ammunitiontogo.com/lodge/boxer-vs-berdan-primers/

Aloha, Mark