JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So I purchased a stribog sp9a1 gen 2 from a private party at a ffl dealer in Central Oregon. Before my background check came back (still waiting for background check) my gf broke up with me so I moved back to Idaho. How do I get my weapon as I'm now an idaho resident? Thanks for any helpful info.

As long as you still have your OR ID, you should be fine. There's nothing to say you aren't just visiting ID, but if you surrendered your OR ID for Idaho already then you will likely have to have your firearm reshipped from the OR FFL to an Idaho FFL. Likely incurring an additional transfer fee.

Once your background check clears id just have the FFL dealer ship it to a Idaho FFL dealer for you to pick up. That's what I'd do if it were me. Because at the time you filled outbthe paper work etc youvwere an Oregon resident
But tat being said you may need to fill put the paper work in Idaho unless yiu drive bsck down to Oregon once your NICS check comes back as a Proceed with sale. They will have to have you sign off as always on the paperwork once your back ground check clears. So driving back to Oregon in my opinion would be the very best bet.

Being as you haven't updated you NWF profile location you should be good to go. :s0062:

On a more serious note, if it were me I'd contact the FFL involved and ask their advice.

So I purchased a stribog sp9a1 gen 2 from a private party at a ffl dealer in Central Oregon. Before my background check came back (still waiting for background check) my gf broke up with me so I moved back to Idaho. How do I get my weapon as I'm now an idaho resident? Thanks for any

With the cost of gas, it would be more cost effective to have the OR FFL ship it to an ID FFL to complete the transfer. With this, you no longer need the OR BGC.