JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello guys (and gals, I shouldn't assume, I know there are women on nwfa),

I was thinking of signing up for some Martial Arts and I wanted to hear what was your opinion on the styles. What do you train in?

I thought there was a thread on this already but I could not find it. If you know what it is you can link it here. I remember a few guys from portland were doing some kind that was about inflicting the most damage on your opponent, that sounds kinda cool. Does anyone know what I'm talking about?

I'm not one to lose my head in a moment or rage, but if the moment comes where I have to get physical. I'd like to end it quickly.

Thanks for your help

no way on the Krav Magra. please take it from me im a Mixed Martial Artist with a good record in the portland metro area and through oregon to idaho.

U need to train jui jitsu. Krav Magra is no good. ive fought several people who said they were krav experts and they were always easy work, not tryin to brag but i know a bit about the stuff

Hey Shane,

That guy took a beating. Good job, I see that knee finished it. I like watching stuff like this but I've never trained in any of it.

You say jui jitsu is where to start, know any places in the Salem Area?

Chaos in Salem, Mid valley is in woodburn. If you want my kid can teach you some of the basics just to get an idea what your in for.Krav magra is a great self defense art, those who train in it and go to the cage are at a disadvantage because most of it is illeagle in a mma fight. If your looking for an all around free style art for self defense, I can hook you up with a guy in Salem