JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I was searching for a new 308 win bolt action rifle all weekend. I am a compulsive researcher trying to buy the best for my budget. I found a Savage with accutrigger and Nikon scope at Bi-Mart for $429 (not looking for a tac driver). This was the best all around deal. Seen lots of package (rifle, scope) deals, but this seemed to have some nice points (trigger and scope). The stock is not the accustock, but is better then most of the synthetic factory stocks. I want the synthetic because of durability and weight. Has anybody shot this combination? Is the Scope any good?

I have 2 savages in plastic stocks do not over tighten the bedding screws as the stock/trigger guard will interfere with the trigger. You will eventualy want a differant scope. The rifles are very accurate mine holds 2.3" at 200 yards.

Not to put to fine of point on it but if its a 308 then it is a model 11 the short action is an 11 the long (270 30-06 etc) is a model 111 since the only diff is the lenght of the action they combine them in the catalog

I'm trying to figure out what model the Nikon scope is (monarch, prostaff, or generic). Nikon makes good stuff for a reasonable price. I will have to go over to Keith's to see what his price is on rifle only and then maybe I can spend (in budget) on a low end leupold or redfield scope.

You can call them also if you can have the manufac # as in MFG#: *19178 that for a xp in 308 blue barrel and with scope. I went to savage website found the one I like/afford got the manufac # then call keith's gave them the # they contacted their different source's then call me back with the price. Five days later I had my rifle.