JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to the suppressor world but here's what I want to suppress:

Savage 110 FCP-K 300 WM
Savage 10 FCP-K 223/5.56
Savage Mark II FV 22LR

The FCP-K's have Muzzle brakes and I believe they are threaded 5/8-24. The Mark II has a bull barrel and I would get it threaded to the same.

I understand that if I got a suppressor that could work for the 300 WM it would probably be huge on the 22LR but other than the size issue and getting one that can be cleaned is there any reason why this wouldn't work?

I may just get a .22 silencer for my Mark II and my Ruger Mark III pistol if the above isn't feasible but ideally it would be cool to only have to buy one suppressor.

What do you mean by "a lot of pressure"?

I want to use the .30 cal can on the .22 - I would think that there would be less pressure with the .22. But then again I don't know anything about silencers.

You've got several issues that you're running up against.

The first you've already touched on- size.

The second issue is the leading that occurs in cans that have .22 lr run through them as a result of lead vapor deposition. When you shoot your 300WM over the top of that leading, you'll get exposed to a bunch of lead vapor because of the increased heat and pressure from the 300WM round- and your .223 for that matter, but I'd imagine it would be worse with the 300.

Next is your desire for a can you can disassemble and clean (which I HIGHLY reccommend for a .22 suppressor!)- any of the cans that I know of for the high pressure centerfire cartridges cannot be taken apart because they would then not be structurally sound enough to handle the pressures.