JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So im new to rifles, what scope and mount and rings would you reccomend for a Husqvarna 1640 Rifle in 30-06? Im confused cause where i would mount the rails, there are some little screws im supposed to take out to put in the mount or scope and i dont know what i would specifically need. thanks for the help

So im new to rifles, what scope and mount and rings would you reccomend for a Husqvarna 1640 Rifle in 30-06? Im confused cause where i would mount the rails, there are some little screws im supposed to take out to put in the mount or scope and i dont know what i would specifically need. thanks for the help

If your receiver is drilled and tapped for a scope base,which it sounds like since you state they are there,you will need to find the correct base.
Your rings will be dependant on the type of scope,and the size of the bell(usually measured in MM).
Here is a link that may help you find what you need.
http://forums.gunboards.com/showthr...-Chart-Apeture-Sights-Updated-October-22-2009

If you are unsure of doing the job yourself,find a local reputable gunsmith to do the work for you,but it really isn't very difficult even for a first timer.
There are a few tricks to properly mounting the rings and scope,maybe have a friend that is familiar with the procedure give you a hand the 1st time.
You can always post up any problems you have on here,lots of good folks willing to guide you through the procedure.
RK

ok so first i need the correct base...any suggestions on where i can look? links appreciated.
As for the scope itself, for 30-06, whats a good scope that wont lose its Zero after every shot ( ive only had crappy scopes for airsoft guns prior )