JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Chance Paladin here. I'm the author of the PNW Affliction series. Lived between Seattle-ish and Portland-ish my entire life. I'm a System Analyst by trade and just flat-out like helping people and teams improve.

I like camping, and was a boyscout. I have a bachelors in IT. Been unemployed for almost two years because the economy is a joke. I love writing but eventually I run out of things to write about that directly help people, so one day I just started on an idea. That idea turned into my first novella, which turned into two more, which turned into the planning for two more, and then two more after that.

My PNW Affliction series of novellas is a post-apocalyptic, sci-fi lite take on a scenario. Here's the first six chapters if you want to read them. PNW Affliction pt1 - Recycled (p).pdf

Basically, the PNW collapses in a few years following the natural progression of everything going on currently and over the last few years. It's from an analyst's point of view and ends up spanning about a 2.5 year timeframe or so.

I'm three books in, with fourth in editing. Working on number five and have planned through seven right now. Let me know, and I can PM you the first six chapters of the first book if you want. Otherwise if you have KindleUnlimited, they're actually included in that. The "Kindle" versions are $1.99 and are DRM-free.

I've never written any books this big before, only children stories throughout school. All of my writing as an adult has been technical documentation, so this has been a really exciting leap for me. I take that back, I did write a 200+ page webcomic that took me like five years!