JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
This is my first post ever and I'm new to the firearms world. However I did get a marksman medal in 1980.

What got me really concerned is when Obama attempted to over ride 2nd Amendment. I went out and bought 2 PSA AR/M4 kits and 2 80% lowers one for me and one for my son. I liked it so much that I bought 2 AK 74 kits and am almost done with those. It has really sparked my interest to learn gunsmithing.

So, for the rest of the story. I retired 20 yr USAF in 96 used all my GI Bill and one year VOC Rehab in computers. I started at 40% disability and in June they bumped me up to 70%. Will the VA give me more educational benefits for the higher disability, to learn gunsmithing. I know I could call and call and wait an hour to get my answer. So, maybe someone here already knows the answer and can save me the time. Someone had already posted on the subject and encouraged others to inquire. Thank You

First off, thank you for your service! Secondly, welcome to the forum. Sorry to hear you are stuck in the Peoples Republik of Kalifornia, not very gun friendly place right now. I don't know the answer to your question but there is a smart bunch of guys on this forum so you might luck out. Gary

The answer is Yes the VA will if it is an accredited school. Lassen has a gunsmithing program. Your next step is to contact the VA at this website to get started:
<broken link removed>

Good luck becuase gunsmithing is a hard career path.