JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
This is NOT a Glock hate post. My own daughter shoots a Glock for Heaven's sake. :)
Anyhoo, I was sitting in my truck today at lunch time in the Big City. Chewin' on a really nice sammich and some tater chips. Tasted really fine too. But I digress. I like to listen to Talk Radio during my lunch hour so the radio is on and I heard the funniest commercial I have ever heard! If it was intended to be funny it succeeded in making me need the himelich maneuver to get that sammich bite outta my throat. Lucky I work in healthcare and someone happened by and ... there I go digressing again. Well, this commercial comes on the radio and two voices [male and female] were talking about how to invest their tax return money. Grrrr I haven't had one of those since I was 20. Oops another digression. So sorry. Yes, they were talking about investing in precious metals. They talked about gold and silver and I was about to take my nap. That was when the male voice said "NO" gold or silver! Invest in STEEL the real precious metal. [hold on to your OWBs here] The female voice said, "Steel"? Yes, the manly man voice said, "Steel"...like the steel in a new GLOCK pistol from Rose in the Dale Gunshop." [names changed to protect] "Buy a new Glock steel pistol and get a free holster. Prices are low. Come on by our convenient location now. Your precious metal Glock is waiting here for you." True story this. LMAO still about this LGS commercial. Aren't Glocks known for being polymer pistols? Whazzup with the steel Glock commercial anyway? Really NOT disparaging Glocks or my daughter who loves 'em. Just an actual true radio commercial I heard at lunch today. Couldn't believe my ears and almost choked out on my sammich because of that commercial.

What program you listening to Pop's?