JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
so i was wondering if i should buy a glock 17 gen 4 it has had 900 rounds through it cleaned and maintained its a buddy of a buddy it also comes with hardcase and 2 reg megs and 1 extended mag it has fixed sights and night sights also it looks pretty clean to me but im just getting into weapons also what should i do since im buying it in texas and bringing it to oregon just a bill of sale? is that all i will need to register it in oregon? does the price sound legit? anyfeed back would be great thanks

Most people try to get more than that for Gen II G17's, yeah man, buy it. If there is no visible damage, there is nothing on it that cannot be replaced for dirt cheap. You don't need to 'register' handguns in Oregun as far as I know. If you are a TX resident, you can buy it without ANY paperwork. BOS are optional and for your own or the sellers records (say in case you use it in a crime and leave it behind). Just because you move to OR after you buy it, you don't need any paperwork. Just bring the gun with you and you are set.

cool im just getting out of the military and wanted a glock 17 umm what about for me to register it im coming home to oregon in a week so should i just get a bill of sale from my buddy and i can get home and register it? keep the comments coming thanks

im buying it in texas and bringing it to oregon

Price of $350 is insanely good, buy it. What worries me is the section I have highlighted. If the gun is owned in Texas and you live in Oregon it MUST be transferred through a local FFL meaning he needs to ship it to one in Oregon. Not complying with this is illegal and will prevent you from legally ever owning a gun again.