JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So over the past few years I've built around a dozen black guns with pretty good success. But a current build has me scratching my head.

The issue I'm having is failure to feed. Will eject a round but not cycle a new one. Tried multiple mags and 55 and 62gr. Running a BA Performance Series 16" mid length 223 wylde barrel with pinned gas block (I double checked the gas port for orientation). WMD nitride gas tube. SAA NiB M16 BCG. Armaspec H2 Stealth Spring.

I swapped to a spare Carbine Buffer and Spring I had lying around and that seems to help the issue. (failure 1 out of 10rnds). I've never had an issue with a fully gassed mid length running an H2. The only part I've never used before is the NiB BCG, but I don't see how that could be the culprit (I checked that the gas key was torqued and staked).

What are your ideas on this one? Undergassing? Bcg issue?

Having gas issues, if it is gas issues can have multiple points of failure.

The obvious;

Gas block alignment, barrel gas tube port wrong size,, gas key screws tight and staked properly

Not so obvious;

Gas tube out of spec, gas block out of spec, gas key out of spec, BCG out of spec in 1 or more multiple areas.

People treat the above as drop-in parts, but one should spec everything before assembly.

Then there's the action spring and buffer. Stick to an original design buffer and spring, and you'll go far with your trouble shooting.

It does lock back and ejects a good distance.
Then it shouldn't be a gas issue.

My money is on the BCG and/or that buffer assembly or worse case out of spec chamber. I, too, would recommend sticking standard buffer system. Everything should be able to run an H buffer with half way decent ammo. I also would recommend using quailty factory ammo, no reloads, for doing diagnostics.