JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So since there doesn't seem to be much in the way of reviews on this, I figured I'd add at least a little info to the hive mind ;) . First, some background on how I've gotten here.

I've been running a Holosun 403B on my Ruger Mini 14 for about 2 years. When it works, it's a nice little RDS, but mine has been questionable from day one. For those not familiar with the 403, it incorporates a "shake awake" feature that allows the RDS to power down when not in use, but then wakes up instantly when moved. This is a large part of the reason it's rated for up to 50K hours of battery life. Do the math, that's more than 5 years. Well, my Ruger spends most of its time in the corner of my closet, but it seemed like every time I pulled it out, the battery was dead. After the 3rd or 4th battery change in the first year, I finally thought to check my battery stash, turns out I had a batch that were dead in the package, so much for the Energizer bunny :rolleyes:. So I switched to Duracells, that seemed to solve the battery issue. But the last time I took it out, at first, it wouldn't come on at all, then I couldn't adjust the dot intensity. Enough, I contacted Holosun, it's in their hands now, I'm waiting to hear what they say. In the meantime, I still wanted a RDS on my Ruger, so it was time to go shopping, and needless to say, I wasn't shopping for another Holosun. Which brings me to the Sig.