JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
As the title says, I just received my backorder of magazines I placed in early December. Well to my surprise I received an extra mag in my order a kind of bonus mag so to speak.
Im a bit conflicted, I base much of my character off of honesty as a man and business owner. I shot brownells an email (because their phones are all busy) asking if they'd like me to ship it back.

Fair is fair and I wasn't charged for this extra magazine. I don't know if this is a business tactic and they are giving all their back ordered magazine orders a free mag? Or if this is a political tactic and they are helping to further arm fellow patriot Americans?..or perhaps the kid filling the order just fudged up..

Like I said, as a fellow business owner I'd certainly appreciate the honesty from a customer, especially if it meant costing my business money. And I sure do know there are a ton of guys out there who might need this extra magazine more than I. If brownells just says "keep it" I'll add this to my scavenger hunt I've posted on here. (I haven't really progressed with the hunt because I've been so busy with work). Andperhaps,some lucky man or woman will find it. :)

Anyhow, just wondering what you all might have done?

Yeah, when they shipped my +5 extension tube they might as well have just shipped me one part at a time. The package was in shambles and all the minor parts were nearly out of the box.

I would have done the same as you. Its only a mag but it would have eaten me up knowing my character had been compromised for something so small. It starts with something small and snowballs from there.