JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I continue to be surprised by the lack of knowledge of Concealed Carry rights here in the state of Oregon. How many of you guys agree that the ability to carry and defend yourself is not a privilege but in fact a right? SO why do we not have people volunteering there time to get CHL's to people free. I know they have to pay the county and thats fine but I want to volunteer my time to teach the class for people. I do not mean to undermine the instructors who make a living off of this. The simple fact is though, that I believe that more informed carriers equals a safer community. People get so put off by the prices and times. If you guys know anyone in search of a free class or any kind of firearm information have them text or call me. I am a Certified NRA Instructor and again volunteering my time for what I think is a important cause. The NRA is not offering these free classes nor are they funding or anyway involved. I am doing this on my own and merely using my certification as a means to be able to run concealed carry classes.

Attachments

• Nra flyer volunteer.pdf
    388 KB · Views: 110
Great concept, you are right!

If we want to educate and arm fellow civilians, the best folks to teach it are those who practice defensive lifestyles.

Sometimes a whole class can freak out those that want to learn and are willing but perhaps would benifit more from one on one or limited group sessions. A "focused" class.

They could also delve into different carry methods whats practical and what "looks" practical but isnt in the long run, carry positions..etc. Situational awareness and the fact that off the body carry (i.e purse carry) is a terrible idea unless you are constantly aware of your firearm and surroundings.