Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

2-stamp SBR build finally complete!

Discussion in 'NFA Weapon Discussion' started by matt_w, May 27, 2013.

1. matt_w

matt_w Hillsboro, OR Active Member

At long last, my 300BLK SBR w/ silencer is completed! I started collecting parts for this back in August, but the form 1 and 4 only took around 5 months. I have 2 other form 4s that also completed in 5 months, so that seems to be a pretty nominal time. I went the trust route to avoid the extra step of fingerprints/pictures/signatures.

Special thanks to Varo over at OKII Guns. He really helped me by answering all my questions and with my paperwork (I was a total NFA noob going into this). He was also able to order a lot of hard to find Noveske items for me directly from them, even though they were out of stock. I'd really recommend him for any NFA (or normal) transfers!

Here are some pics of the gun. It's basically a Noveske 8.2" upper (their barrel, handguard, and VLTOR upper), on a standard Palmetto lower. Silencer is an AAC SDN-6.

done.jpg
    full.jpg

2. BDA.45

BDA.45 oregon Well-Known Member 2016 Volunteer

I think I just came a little... Yep, I did. Very nice!

3. del_and_bones

del_and_bones Anchorage, AK Physics Pirate

Now that is gorgeous!

4. 308

308 ΜOΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ ΜOΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ Platinum Supporter Silver Supporter

Me too...lol

5. df662

df662 Hillsboro, OR Active Member

nice!!! I would be wary of baffle strikes on a barrel that short....

6. JV100

JV100 portland/wilsonville Active Member

oh.. oh.. yep, me too.. bed time lol. Sick looking gun man, great build.

7. HandLoad

HandLoad Gig Harbor Member

NOT FAIR! We can't have SBRs Here in WA! That is a "Proper" Weapon! >>>>>>>>MAJOR JEALOUS!!!

8. FarmerTed1971

FarmerTed1971 Portland, Oregon, United States Well-Known Member

You new around here?

9. iamme

iamme Lane County Well-Known Member

Must be!!