JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
At long last, my 300BLK SBR w/ silencer is completed! I started collecting parts for this back in August, but the form 1 and 4 only took around 5 months. I have 2 other form 4s that also completed in 5 months, so that seems to be a pretty nominal time. I went the trust route to avoid the extra step of fingerprints/pictures/signatures.

Special thanks to Varo over at OKII Guns. He really helped me by answering all my questions and with my paperwork (I was a total NFA noob going into this). He was also able to order a lot of hard to find Noveske items for me directly from them, even though they were out of stock. I'd really recommend him for any NFA (or normal) transfers!

Here are some pics of the gun. It's basically a Noveske 8.2" upper (their barrel, handguard, and VLTOR upper), on a standard Palmetto lower. Silencer is an AAC SDN-6.

done.jpg
full.jpg

No problem bud. What was the ammo availability of that cal. like before this whole mess?

Ammo was becoming more available, but I only saw it online. It was more available and cheaper than 6.8 ammo. Some small companies were putting out subsonic ammo at $0.80/rd, normally $1/round from Remington, and UMC was about $0.60/rd. The UMC was flying off the shelves before hand and Remington was trying to keep up. It looked like it was about to settle and maybe have some locally available when the panic hit.

No problem bud. What was the ammo availability of that cal. like before this whole mess?