JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So 3 months ago I took a job with a chemical company where I work from home. Theyre mainly a sales driven company that wants some engineering backup for their customers They gave me a company car and free gas even for personal use and told me we will contact you when we need you to do some work. I'm an engineer and I figured they'd have me doing some CAD work or doing tech support work. Something like that. So anyway I'm working maybe 6 days a month now. Travelling a little which I like because I am a tourist at heart and I work sightseeing into trips. This week I'm flying to NYC for 3 days to do 2 hours work in PA. Ive never been to Downtown Manhattan. Midtown many times but never downtown. Next week I have one day of doing ANYTHING. Take some measurements and lay out a chemical room. . Thing is theyre happy with it. Theyre paying me good and I have perks like crazy but I still have that gnawing feeling this cant go on forever. Maybe I'll get used to it.

Going shooting tomorrow.

Last Edited: