JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Orygun, I've been using an RCBS Posi-Prime hand priming tool for nearly 40 years now. Hasn't worn out and I can feel each primer and how much pressure is being applied. It's been quite an amazing tool and I've never had a failed primer or one that was set too shallow. I use cartridge trays when I'm reloading so I can see all of the completed primed casings at once. I like the visual inspection of each step and for me it's prevented any faulty loads from making it to my ammo case.

I have used one of the old Lee Hand helds for 25+ years I have just gotten a couple of the newer ones with the large trays. They work well. I had to polish the sides of the channel the primers move up on the LARGE version but it works quite well now. (I think I had a primer get crossed up in it and the edge of the primer may have cut into the channel a little)