JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I use Oregon Unemployment from time to time depending on the work load and I have been working for the same company for about 27 years now and it has its slow times and the really busy times.

My two cents, if you meet the guidelines then go for it. They will ask if you worked last week? - nope. Did you get paid for last week? - nope. Did you look for work last week? - yep. Etc...

You will need to do a waiting week, (if WA has a waiting week like OR) were you will not get paid. Not sure how WA state would see it but I would almost think that the disability would be separate issue.

Help for Claims
Claim a week of Benefits - Step 3 of 5. (I don't see any question asking about disability. My vote is to go for it.)

Well the bad thing is she was on disability and probably wont be eligible for UEI or since she didn't work much she won't get much.
Now the other side of the story is why didn't you set yourself up for this? Why weren't the bills taken care of before having the baby?
Just a responsibility question.
Main reason I left my second wife,she couldn't understand the concept of we might only have 1 income and we need to cut the bills down so one of us could pay the bills if "life happened"

For us,there wasn't much we would have had to wait but a couple months to buy if we were patient.Except a house,what is so important that you need to make payments on it?
Couldn't you save a large down payment for that car?
Get a lesser car?
Smaller house?

We as a nation have put ourselves in a position that we can never get out of without default
And if you look at you contracts,they are all set up for you to default if you need to.

CASH IS KING

Disability for having a baby? Am I confused? I am not quite understanding the whole issue.