JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
For the prepper and hunting folks. Mountain House is great, basically all I take with me on outdoor trips. Also got a lot in long term storage with the nice 30 year shelf life. Usually goes for at least $10 per meal in stores. Creamy Macaroni and Cheese + Classic Spaghetti with Meat Sauce. Had them both and they're great when prepared with hot water

1. I agree to the classified rules and terms of service
It looks like there's no rush. ;)

1704555791055.png

Quantity limited to one (1).

Last Edited:
I just went back to the link half a dozen times and made separate orders. It accepted them.
Good tip! I hadn't thought of trying that.

I don't know if I want to go back for more though. I've never tried mountain house before. Always too pricey for me, prefer MRE's, and was curious... but... I tried the mac n' cheese last night and wasn't at all impressed. (supposedly the spaghetti is quite good, but haven't tried it yet.)

Per suggestions... I did the initial 5 min, stirred again and resealed for an additional 10min (instead of 4 listed on the package), but 2/3rds of the pasta was fairly mushy and the other 1/3rd was still quite crunchy. The sauce flavor was good, but really starchy/gluey rather than the silky type similar to good old KRAFT. Some people might like that, but all told.... I would have rather been eating MRE chili mac. 😁

I'm not sure what went wrong and maybe just a bum pack, but it was fairly fresh with "best by" date of 2053. So... less than a year old since packaged.

YMMV

So... the mac n' cheese was highly disappointing, but the spaghetti is top tier! 👍
Meaty, tomatoy goodness! Pasta was consistent and tasted near as fresh cooked as any prepared spaghetti I've ever had.