Sweet home area

Reactions
Does anybody know of any places to shoot in
The Sweet Home / Cascadia area? Some friends and I are planning a few days camping there and want to find a spot to plink while we are around.

Reactions
Well you could go up to Green peter lake (hold the jokes) just take a left right after Foster lake. Lots of camp sights and you could shoot up on Bald peter (again I did not name this) .Have fun.

OP
B
Reactions
Hehe... Yea, I have been driving that way to Cascadia for 10+ years now and I never fail to chuckle. Same when I drive past Boring or Dufur Oregon.

The legend goes that when weary travelers stop in Dufur the locals always say "What can I du-fur Ya'?" Hence the namesake.

Thanks for the heads up, I see that there is lots of BLM land around there so it shouldn't be too hard to find a nice spot.

Reactions
Agreed, any place up in the mountains outside of sweet home area.
Also, Please take out, what you take in, plus a little bit more. And no shooting of glass of any sort. Thank you.

Stay Safe.

OP
B
Reactions
If you go up that way go 27 miles past the last light in sweethome ,nice campsight
Up the byway I assume? What would be the last light? Is it a marked campground?

I looove Cascadia, its got everything..waterfalls, hiking, swimming holes, history, petroglyphs and star gazing. Sadly also too many people but still..nice.

OP
B
Reactions
Last street signal is at 18th and hwy 20 (you will see a Les Shwabs and a couple gas stations there) and the last street lamp is just past the scales east of town by the boat ramp...I think. Petroglyphs? I need to go have a look myself :)