JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I've never used them before so I'm just wondering since they are readily available, yeah at a slightly elevated price, are they any good?
Pro's, Con's? :s0092:

430E05D3-8A75-4A23-BE16-86973DD1612C.jpeg

I have been buying them at Sportsmans Warehouse for a while now, no issues. Last week for the first time in years, Sportsmans had a large number of primers out on the shelf instead of behind the counter (still a limit of two boxes).
There were multiple brands and I usually prefer CCI or Federal, but bought the Fiocchi due to being 150 in the box and priced lower per primer.

I just had a discussion with my wife about this today after loading 150 9mm rounds using Fiocchi primers.

I picked up about 2,000 of the Fiocchi small pistol primers at the Walla Walla Sportsman's a couple of month's ago. They shoot just fine.

I use a Dillon XL 650 and find that the Fiocchi primers don't quite run as smooth as the comparable CCI primers. I get one or two primers that stick in the primer wheel in every 50 or 60 used - it is like the sizing quality control is a little off. While not a terrible problem, it does slow me down a little and sometimes causes me to have to take apart a bullet that is missing a primer.

At the Sportsman's price I would buy them again. If both Fiocchi and CCI primers were available at the same price, I would opt for the CCI.

Thanks folks, just what I figured. There's MANY on the shelves is why I had to ask. I concur on the Ginex primers I bought 5000 last year for a decent price and have three thousand left and really like them.

Forgot to add - when looking at price, the Fiocchi box has 150 primers in it. Price divided by 150 is in line with Sportsman's CCI price for a box of 100.