JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Status
This ad is no longer active. View more ads here.
Reactions
Up for sale/trade is my Ruger Mini-30 (7.62x39).
The bore is nice and it seems to be more accurate than I can shoot it, but I'm not a pro. I get about six inch groups shooting offhand with the irons at 100 yards (okay, that was my best with it, but I'm new).

The rifle came to me with a Hogue overmolded stock (I like it), and also with two factory five round mags, one 20 round aftermarket mag and three thirty round aftermarket mags. I was warned about the reliability of the aftermarket mags.
The factory mags feed perfectly.
I've found the aftermarket ones very occasionally goof with Remington UMC and steel case Wolf ammo, but feed just fine with the Yugo surplus I have.
If you leave three to five rounds of space when loading with Remington UMC, they feed fine - but the steel case ammo still has occasional hiccups. I bump-fired this a few times and none of the mags had a feed problem during that. Go figure.

I've added:
Black nylon sling with quick detach swivels. (Steadies well, and looks sharp)
A higher power Wolff hammer spring to slap the commie primers a little harder. Light strikes on berdan-primed ammo are very rare now.
A higher power Wolff recoil spring to reduce felt recoil. I can't tell, but my wife says it's noticeable and easier for her to shoot.
The original springs will be included.
I have two brand new spare gas pipes to include as well (they were cheap and I was buying springs anyway).
An NCStar muzzle brake. This is pinned on at the front sight - but the pin is a tad long and I haven't taken the time to trim it.
I'll include the original front sight pin in case you want to remove the brake.