Answered is this site being attacked?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reactions
I'm getting comodo warnings that this site is infected. Google is confirming it as infected with Trojans and Malware as of yesterday.

I'm moving on.....last thing I need is a virus.

ATCclears

Reactions
I'm not sure (and I do tech for a living).

There was another thread on these Forums where someone noted that the mechanism to create/update a "cookie" in your browser might be the culprit. That could mean:
- that mechanism has been identified as "at risk"
- it is a false positive

I use Firefox as my web browser. In the past three days Firefox has been telling me that NW Firearms is dangerous/bad. I click in the option in Firefox to continue and tell them that I think it's OK.

Peter

Reactions
not sure if this is real either, but last night like after 2am I could not get on ar15.com, the site was completely slammed as if it was being DDoS'd, and it stayed that way for quite some time.

Reactions
I'm getting the same thing, and try as I might, yesterday I could not get on Springfield Armory's website - i kept getting "too many connections" like they were having a DOS attack put on them or something.

Reactions
Down for over 3 days? Yeah, hacked by someones, likely an attempt to disrupt the nationwide black gun open carry rallies.They failed.. you hear me, clowns, you are classic fail, we had a record turnout at Olympia, never seen the like. Made me proud of my people, again

We had at least (IMO having been to many rallies) at least 4,000 people, and maybe a handful, less than 5 antis.. the horn honking was amazing as we stood out on Capitol St. I had the Don't Tread on Me flags. God bless everyone who came out, hope to see you all on Feb 8th, and bring friends!

Reactions