JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
There aren't any left in Oregon. The closest is a Lassen Community College in Susanville, CA (although who really wants to go to gunsmithing school in California). The next closest is either Yavapai in Arizona or Colorado School of Trades and Trinidad Junior College in Colorado. Cylinder and Slide does some classes on 1911 work, but the last I saw were in San Diego...

PCC has a good machining program that is self paced. It would be a great place to start and then take some more specific advanced gunsmithing classes.

Hey x1hunter89-

I will send you some contact info thru a PM tomorrow.

I am going through a med-board myself and once I have pre-narsum I can take that to VA VOC REHAB... till then i am just learning what I can.

SF-

There aren't any left in Oregon. The closest is a Lassen Community College in Susanville, CA (although who really wants to go to gunsmithing school in California). The next closest is either Yavapai in Arizona or Colorado School of Trades and Trinidad Junior College in Colorado. Cylinder and Slide does some classes on 1911 work, but the last I saw were in San Diego...
california or not,I hear this is a very good smith school.

Hey x1hunter89-

I will send you some contact info thru a PM tomorrow.

I am going through a med-board myself and once I have pre-narsum I can take that to VA VOC REHAB... till then i am just learning what I can.

SF-

Silver fix I just got out and am also waiting on percentages have you had any luck in that field since then?

i was looking to get some training

There are no schools left in Oregon unfortunately. I was an Assistant Instructor at Rouge Community College when they had a 2yr Associate of Science in Gunsmithng / Machine Technology. It was the program that had been at OIT in K. Falls.