JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I was born in Ireland and came to the USA when I was 2 years of age. I grew up and went to school in Philadelphia, Pa. The high school that my brother and I went to was named Father Judge RCHS which suffered the most deaths in Vietnam of any private or parochial school in the country. I've lived in Oregon since the 1990's, and in Depoe Bay since the year 2000. I am a combat veteran of the USMC (1966-67) where I served in "B" Co. of the 1st Battalion, 4th Marines, 3rd Mar Div along the DMZ where I was wounded twice. My twin brother Kevin, who recently passed away, served with the First Cavalry Division also from 1966 to 1967. At this stage of my life I am now planning/preparing to return/move back to my roots in western Ireland near Galway so I am in the process of selling most everything including all electronics as only 220-240 Volt items will work there, and of course all of our remaining weapons as none are allowed there, and our home which is just up the street from the Pacific Ocean. So I'll be listing what I have left shortly on this site (e.g. Brand New still in its original case from 1989 a Ruger P-85 9mm pistol with 2 fully loaded magazines, which has never been fired, along with a (NEW) Never Fired SPRINGFIELD ARMORY (MFG. BY SPRINGFIELD INC.) : SEMI-AUTO M1A National Match Rifle which was stored in a gun cabinet for more than 30 years. CONDITION: Excellent showing original and properly maintained. This fine rifle comes out of our private collection where it was stored in a gun cabinet and never fired. (Serial #016976). It is clean inside and out. The metal finish is completely original without issues, proper components internally. Includes the following accessories: Bi-Pod, Leather Sling, Scope, and Boyt Rifle Case along with USM8A1 Bayonet w/scabbard, 2-fully loaded 20 round m