JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm Frank. I'm a computer tech and a firearms instructor/coach. The former, about 30 years, the latter, about four. Guess which one pays the rent? :)

Ex-Army, mostly Germany, 1983-1991. I'm 55 now, that was a lifetime ago.
k2nccinuniform.jpg

NRA life member, plus a few others gun advocate/sporting groups.

My wife, Sandi, runs a costume shop.
w4ravxylrenfaire004.jpg

Which means I often get coaxed into weird honey-do chores. Ho, ho, ugh. I think I pulled it off tho'.
frankclaussandidwilechristmas.jpg

But sometimes there's benefits.
comiccon2012_029_web.jpg

Our "kids" Molly and Emma. About as much as I can handle. Great lap dogs. Not so much for range buddies tho'.
mollyemmaravenswoodFEB2017a.JPG

I'm into all guns, but air-rifles are my passion. Just something simple and peaceful about it. It's a lot harder than it looks.
Besides the other typical NRA basic certs, I'm NRA certified Small-bore/Air-rifle Coach lvl2 (National). Also not particularly easy.
frankatOregonStateOSUriflerangeair2017a.jpg

But I certainly have nothing against powder-burners. Here's one of at least a dozen of recent years...
AR15_300blackout_ravcon2017b.JPG
(Never can have too much ammo.)
franksammonov2016a.JPG

Nothing wrong with a little mix-n-match. :)
p266inthreestyles.jpg

The "one gun I wish I hadn't sold."
rugermarkivmk4_2019.jpg

Most of my EDC:
franksBU9nano2019a.jpg

Other hobbies include martial-arts;
frankswallcrap001.jpg

Amateur "ham" radio (CQ de K2NCC). Also have a commercial and experimental license.
k2nccflex6700a.JPG

Some might say I'm a bit of a Trekkie.
datafrankriker.jpg

And to finish it off, I recently discovered I like taking a rattle-can to gun stocks. :)
(Too bad there's no NRA cert for custom craftsmanship!)
camogamosilentcat003b.jpg