JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am a longtime SW WA resident. I grew up in salmon creek before it was a town. I would ride my dirt bike for hours before touching pavement. I still live in salmon creek now and it's a real town now, no longer ridgefields little brother.

I grew up going to Long Beach, Ilwaco, cannon beach, rockaway, Manzanita Lincoln city, Florence etc etc you know all the SW WA / NW OR coast towns. I've never been farther north than Ocean Park WA.

A deal with a member I've worked with before in the past brings me up that way and I figured I'd make a weekend trip out of it.

Does anyone have any suggestions of things to do to pass the time in Westport WA?

Last Edited:
Deep sea fishing.
Unfortunately I'm with the Wifey and she gets sea sick just whale watching so that's off the menu. I'm more looking for things to do in the town of Westport. If it were me alone yes, I'd call off work for a couple days next week and book a charter.

But as far as for Saturday and Sunday around town in Westport or nearby, what's the happ's?

Seriously, watch out for them little beach deer when you drive that stretch of highway. I've almost hit deer there way too many times.

Besides that, Westport winery. There's a lighthouse you can tour. Some old timer has an ffl out there, but I've never bothered to track down his shop.

watch out for them little beach deer when you drive that stretch of highway.
This is real. The one that stepped out onto the road in front of me one time wasn't any little beach deer, either, it was a big, dark, old timer. We were on Hwy. 105 and had some speed up. I forget the reason, we were driving a rental car while mine was in the shop. Cracking up a rental car 150 miles from home is inconvenient, to say the least.