JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I am looking for a single stage small pin drop in. I have no experience with anything other than mil-spec parts.

I am leaning towards the CMC flat 3.5 lb unit that is about $150

What does the more expensive units gain?

I too have a CMC 3.5 lb flat. There were a number of group buys on Geissele and other triggers on another firearms forum and those that bought many said that the CMC was certainly the best value if not better overall.

The pins come long so as to accommodate varying lower receiver body widths but are easy to sand/turn down.

CMC was rumored to be coming out with a two stage trigger. Did that ever happen?

Last Edited:
CMC 3.5lb flat is top of my list for my AR's. I checked them out up at Rainier Arms one afternoon, really feel great. Gisselle and Timney are fantastic triggers, no argument there, but the CMC seems to be in the same league for an easier to swallow price. For my uses, I think it's the one.

Awhile back I was shopping triggers and the store I was at had a cut-away lower that you could swap triggers into with relative ease and see about pull weight, travel, slack, etc. CMC was the money. Eventually I'll pick up a geiselle, but I'm happy with CMC and in no rush to change it.

Single stage? You're not going to find much better. If you want a two-stage later, Geissele (pr: GUYS-lee) SSA and SSAE are the best I've tried. If you want to learn to install an AR trigger in less than 10 minutes, this 20 minute video will cover any regular AR trigger install.

Once you've done one, you'll never shy from it again.