Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

Drop in AR triggers

Discussion in 'General Firearm Discussion' started by IronMonster, Oct 19, 2014.

1. IronMonster

IronMonster Washington Opinionated Member Diamond Supporter

I am looking for a single stage small pin drop in. I have no experience with anything other than mil-spec parts.

I am leaning towards the CMC flat 3.5 lb unit that is about $150

What does the more expensive units gain?

mjbskwim likes this.
  2. jrprich

jrprich PNW Well-Known Member

I have a CMC flat 3.5 lb and it is a great trigger!

3. rutilate

rutilate Vancouver and Surrounds Active Member

I too have a CMC 3.5 lb flat. There were a number of group buys on Geissele and other triggers on another firearms forum and those that bought many said that the CMC was certainly the best value if not better overall.

The pins come long so as to accommodate varying lower receiver body widths but are easy to sand/turn down.

CMC was rumored to be coming out with a two stage trigger. Did that ever happen?

Last edited: Oct 19, 2014
  4. BlindedByScience

BlindedByScience Vancouver WA Well-Known Member

CMC 3.5lb flat is top of my list for my AR's. I checked them out up at Rainier Arms one afternoon, really feel great. Gisselle and Timney are fantastic triggers, no argument there, but the CMC seems to be in the same league for an easier to swallow price. For my uses, I think it's the one.

5. IronMonster

I should drop in Rainier, that would give me a chance to fondle them all. I keep forgetting the premiere AR store in the NW is 3 miles away :)

6. misplacedtexan

misplacedtexan Beaverton, OR Active Member

Awhile back I was shopping triggers and the store I was at had a cut-away lower that you could swap triggers into with relative ease and see about pull weight, travel, slack, etc. CMC was the money. Eventually I'll pick up a geiselle, but I'm happy with CMC and in no rush to change it.