JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm just getting into loading because of Beowulf ammo availability and cost.... even before the "crisis" a round cost me $1.60 (Underwood); and standing Alexander order my "never" be filled.
May as well load other stuff I got too, eventually.
I do have the most recent Lyman book.

Only data I come across is quoted from "Alexander arms" and its successful 4-5 powders and single primer.

Again I'm super NEW to loading and wanna be safe for sure, but SOMEBODY has to have tried something else. Other than Alexander.

Again I'm NEW but how much closer can you get than .500 SW mags, .458 So, .450 bush (same 30-43 grains) and a little bit lighter on the powder than those 45-70,45-90 and.458 lot guns? All with a multitude of powders and different primers.

Again super NEW .....Whats so far off..., case pressure, case pressure, case pressure...... but how far off...? 33,000 psi——36,000 CUP (limits Google for Beowulf) doesn't seam far off of the others listed.

Why the lacking for this round?

Last Edited:
It sounds like you may be lacking a reloading manual. If thats the case I highly suggest one especially if you intend on loading more than one caliber in the future (also highly suggested) if you like i can see what data i have in my lyman 50th manual.

Also I forgot to mention I'm pretty sure Alexander arms has a trademark on the name "50 beowulf" therefore other companies have to refer to it as 12.7x.... blah blah whatever metric number it equates to

20210216_213459.jpg 20210216_213508.jpg

It sounds like you may be lacking a reloading manual. If thats the case I highly suggest one especially if you intend on loading more than one caliber in the future (also highly suggested) if you like i can see what data i have in my lyman 50th manual.