JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I traded one of my basically new glock 26's for a like new cz p07 yesterday, the night sights are super dim, not sure if thats normal, and so far one of my main questions with the pistol is whether to carry it with the hammer half cocked or sitting all the way down, im new to the da/sa thing, also any suggestions on accesories or mods would be appreciated.

Congrats, welcome to the CZ club. The sights, if original are not really night sights, but are photo-luminescent, which means they bhave to be charged with light for awhile, then will glow for a bit. There are a number of traditional night sights available for it. I carry with it decocked, not quite as long a throw with the first pull as the hammer all the way down would be. A safety should have been included with the gun and can easily be changed out if you are a "cocked and locked" guy. You are going to love this pistol. :)

No im not a cocked and locked guy, i got the da/sa because i didnt like carrying striker chambered, feel more comfortable carrying this style chambered, not sure if de cocked is better or hammer all the way forward