JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
You going for the whole weekend or only a day shoot?

What 22 LG are you going to bring to shoot?

I have shot sooooooo much ammo at the events but had quite a lot of fun taking family and friends to the events.

Let us know if you make marksman:mad:

Going for both days. Gonna bring a 10/22 and another for backup. Was zeroing in at 25 meters with federal white box last night. This was my final 10 round group. 20180514_192505.jpg
Two fliers but that was probably me. I'll sling some cci at it later this week and see if that gets me a little better results.

I'll be there on Sunday. I might shoot a few strings, but more likely I'll just be clearing the line and doing demos for the shoot boss. (I'm an Appleseed instructor-in-training).

See you there!

Cardoff, I will tell you a few things right up front:

We will instruct you how to shoot in prone, sitting, and standing position. We will demo everything over and over again. We will show you over and over again. We will teach you about NPOA (Natural Point of Aim) over and over again.

The vast majority of students who go through Appleseed are still not doing what we are teaching by the end of Day 2. Almost everyone sees improvements in their scores, but it is the select few students who really embrace what we're teaching who go on to become Riflemen.

The best thing you can do for yourself right now is to watch some youtube videos about the Appleseed shooting positions. PRACTICE getting in to those positions starting NOW!

This coming Saturday will be hot- be aware that if you're using a shooting mat with plastic or rubber spots at the elbow positions, the beating sun will turn those areas into elbow-burning hot spots.