JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I picked this up (off here with a three way trade of a canoe).
I'm deciding what to do with her. I need the right punches to tear her down, so nothing is happening today.
I figure I'll strip her down. Rub her down with some hoppes I have laying around. Clean off any gunk. OilThen put it all back together and go shoot some cans.
I'll send some after pics, unless someone has a better plan and stops me. Lol.

I'm new to all this.

A924808D-652B-41C0-80FE-0378B0113A08.jpeg 50BFF1B2-B6AD-45C7-9245-EF64F0DFCE87.jpeg C68DDE37-388B-4682-863E-565AE17F8BF4.jpeg 0373EBAC-464F-4B4E-B7E9-C5918F7E5A06.jpeg E2345EC7-8EA8-47D7-86AA-C566FC583F5F.jpeg E6C51028-3AD1-42F0-8E42-F3AB65E7DB7F.jpeg

Pretty gun. :s0155::s0155:
I inherited Dad's old Winchester '94 in 32 Win Special. It was his first gun when he was 13 (in 1943 - he's 90 now and still kickin' hard).
If it were me, I'd take her out right now and put a few dozen rounds downrange, just to feel how she does and see where the rounds land w/respect to aim point.
Then clean her up before you put her back in the barn...

Last Edited:
Not just a screwdriver but the correct bits for a Winchester. For example, pick the correct Win 94 bits from here:

As a set -

Just the bits-

Pick the right tools for the job and your Winchester screw tops will thank you. Don't and you sometimes stand a chance of buggering up the top of the screw heads.

I have a Wheeler screw driver kit. It's very handy due to the assortment of driver head widths and thicknesses. I used them when I tore down my pre 64 model 1894. It makes quite a difference to use the proper tool. Also, make sure the driver slots are clean before you stick the bit in and twist. Over time gunk can build up in the bottoms and the driver will only engage partially, posing a risk of it's own.