JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Stopped by my local Walmart today & just had to check out thier guns.

One of the guns that caught my eye was a Windham AR-15. It appears to be quite a buy at $800.00. I have a Bushmaster Varminter but it's pretty heavy with the multiple optics I have on it & the 24" barrel. I thought a carbine with iron sights might be a good companion for the Varminter.

Am I missing something or is this a pretty good deal. And please, no long post about build your own because I feel I lack the knowledge & experience with AR's to bother.

Opinions appreciated! :)

Windham is a new start by the former head of Bushmaster from what I have been told. My boss bought several, right after I finished a Noveske build. Even Side by side with the Noveske, I was very impressed with the general fit and quality. IMO it needed a trigger, but I like a very nice trigger. I think its worth the money, and everyone I have asked (who's opinions I trust) have tended to feel the same. You may want to check to see if there is any reviews on AR15.com also, as I have no trigger time on one and can only comment on the fit and finish of the build and a bunch of opinions. =)

Hope that helps!

I've known Doug Price, the production manager at WW, on a professional level for a number of years, so I have a bit of insight. You are getting a gun with a materials and build quality level that far exceeds it's Walmart price. Think of it this way, you are paying well under cost + 10%.

Hope you bought it yesterday... it may be gone today. :rolleyes: