JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am relatively new to firearms and the firearms community. I was introduced to shooting, guns, hunting, and reloading at an, unfortunately old (older age) "42". I am completely hooked. My wife uses the word "obsessed". Unfortunately, my friends are all crazy liberals who think I have lost my mind. These forums reinforce the fact that I am participating in an awesome sport, hobby, and way of life. I love my friends, but it's very difficult to talk about the overall length of a hand loaded .223, when I want the ogive to just fall short of the lands. :eek: I look forward to being apart of this.

Thanks,

Lowandleft

Welcome. IMHO you got one more step........if you didn't do it already........get a CCW. It's sort of an instant "badge" to carry around. Showing that you're one of the "good guys." Of course, it's still up to you if you choose to go around armed. But, I've found it useful when making a firearms deal/purchase face to face.

Not to mention, that you'll probably p%$$ off a LIBTARD.

Aloha, Mark

I am relatively new to firearms and the firearms community. I was introduced to shooting, guns, hunting, and reloading at an, unfortunately old (older age) "42". I am completely hooked. My wife uses the word "obsessed". Unfortunately, my friends are all crazy liberals who think I have lost my mind. These forums reinforce the fact that I am participating in an awesome sport, hobby, and way of life. I love my friends, but it's very difficult to talk about the overall length of a hand loaded .223, when I want the ogive to just fall short of the lands. :eek: I look forward to being apart of this.

Thanks,

Lowandleft

Lowandleft I am by no means an expert on what you should or should not be doing with your .223 especially if you are shooting a bolt action rifle.