JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hello NWF.

I'm Dave owner and Chief Firearms Instructor for Essential Survival Firearms Training.

I'm new to NWF in fact I just found this forum.

Glad to have found you.

I started teaching firearms to friends and family back in 1996. After joining Law Enforcement in 2008, I eventually made my way to the highly coveted position of full-time Rangemaster / Firearms Instructor for my agency's training division (2014 - 2019). There I taught students everything from, I never touched a gun before but want to be a cop, to SWAT school.

We offer classes basic, intermediate and advanced in Pistol, Rifle, CCW. We also offer a free (non-live fire) basic safety and handling class. The free class covers I1639 so students who attend are emailed a certificate.

I1639 Really means nothing considering HB1240 still being a black cloud over WA gun ownership.

I'm working on adding shotgun (basic & tactical), Advanced CCW, Ladies Pistol Basics & Defence and Tactical Athlete Curriculums. If you have interest in the above classes please let me know and we can get a private class on the schedule.

Last year I was proud to provide firearms training for a national CrossFit Games competitor who was making the switch to The Tactical Games competition. We built a solid platform with rifle / pistol and built on tactical athlete drills to simulate the TTG battles.

We both competed in the Bend OR Tactical Games event over the summer. I learned a lot from the event and training her. She made podiums in that, and her next two events. I'm honored to say she became the 2nd ranked Female Elite Tactical Athlete for 2022, and took 1st in a recent event (2023). Shooting is 60% of a TTG competitor's score, so it's super important.

Article about her -