JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Anyone else like this stuff o_O I've been smoking my on for a few years now. My personal favorite is the tillamook extra sharp cheddar that's been aged 15 years. I smoke it with a mix of Maple, Hickory and Cherry wood.

E056FA27-B808-41BE-8A69-33EBBA3BA909.jpeg

Got a 5lb loaf of extra sharp vintage white in the back of the fridge that's going on 10 years when I eventually open it I'll probably smoke half of it. Hard to beat aged tillamook cheddar.

Anyone else like this stuff o_O I've been smoking my on for a few years now. My personal favorite is the tillamook extra sharp cheddar that's been aged 15 years. I smoke it with a mix of Maple, Hickory and Cherry wood.

View attachment 410632

You sir, have the EXACT same tastes as I do. Tillamook extra sharp, smoked slow and cold. I could live off it. :D

1) it's hard to improve on bone stock Tillamook cheese;
2) I have done a 'not very impressive' job a few times and need more excuses to practice;
links/recipes/etc appreciated

Okay, that does it! I'm buying a smoker. I've put it off and put it off, but you had me at smoked cheese. It seems like a perfect time to get one and hopefully there may be some on sale as well.

FWIW, There's a satellite Rogue Creamery dairy nearby that has a small cheese shop. They make a Smoky Blue that is flat out addictive.
The actual plant is about thirty miles from here and there's a better retail selection there, but this is close and has enough variety for me.
They produce a fairly diverse line of cheeses, but they're most known for their Blue cheeses and have won a zillion awards with the stuff.

Okay, that does it! I'm buying a smoker. I've put it off and put it off, but you had me at smoked cheese. It seems like a perfect time to get one and hopefully there may be some on sale as well.